SiS Quickie: There are so many ways to play Dominion

As you may recall from this post, I like figuring out how many options I have. This comes up a lot in one of my primary interests besides science: tabletop gaming.

The significant figure in my life (hereafter referred to as the SigFig) and I played a round of Dominion tonight. Each game of Dominion is played with 10 types of kingdom card, and the base set has 25 types to choose from. Let’s do our calculation.

25!/((25-10)!*10!) = 3,268,760

If the SigFig and I played 10 games a day, we’d have to play every day for over 895 and a half years to try every possible combination.
And that’s just the base game. Don’t even get me started on the expansions.

2 thoughts on “SiS Quickie: There are so many ways to play Dominion

Leave a Reply

